Skip to main content

Bishop Canevin A Jesuit-inspired High School

Mobile Menu Toggle

Athletics

Bishop Canevin Team Directory

 

Athletic Director: Shawn Holup................holups@bishopcanevin.org .....412-922-7400 Ext. 237

Athletic Trainer: Tyler Allen........................tjosephallen@gmail.com

Sports Schedules can be found here: www.bishopcanevinwpial.org

 

Fall Sports:

Football Darren Schoppe dcs3233@comcast.net
Boys' Soccer Jim Bull coachjbull@gmail.com
Girls' Soccer Patrick Egan patrickegan605@gmail.com
Girls' Volleyball Kevin Walters volly11@verizon.net
Cheerleading/Competitive Spirit Tiffany O'Shea osheat@montourschools.com
Golf Randall Stoernell rstoernell@post-gazette.com
Cross Country Eric Shafer ershafer@hotmail.com
Girls' Tennis Co-op with Carlynton Contact Mr. Holup

 

Winter Sports:

Boys' Basketball  Kevin Trost trost@pnc.com
Girls' Basketball Scott Dibble dibbles@bishopcanevin.com
Hockey Kevin Pawlos kpawlos05@gmail.com
Bowling Scottie Brown ewing18@gmail.com
Swimming Mike Schneiderlochner (Co-op with Carlynton) schneiderlochner@comcast.net
Cheerleading/Competitive Cheer Tiffany O'Shea osheat@montourschools.com
Wrestling Co-op with Carlynton Contact Mr. Holup
 

 

Spring Sports:

Baseball Dale Checketts checkettsd@bishopcanevin.org
Softball Karen Seitz karenseitz@amlandpgh.com
Track and Field Rory Mitrik rory@ssjpittsburgh.org
Boys' Volleyball Kevin Walters volly11@verizon.net
Boys' Tennis Co-op with Carlynton Contact Mr. Holup
 
 
 

Bishop Canevin Athletic Venues

 

Bishop Canevin High School (Girls Volleyball, Boys Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball, Boys Volleyball):  2700 Morange Rd. Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Chartiers Country Club: (Home Golf Matches); 601 Baldwin Rd. Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Dormont Stadium: (Home Football Games) 1801 Hillsdale Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15216

Youthtowne Field: (Boys and Girls Soccer Home Games): 150 Youthtowne Rd. Imperial, PA 15126 

Meyer / Middleton Field (Baseball and Softball Home Games): 254 Ewing Rd. Pittsburgh, PA 15205.

Greentree Sportsplex (used by various teams for offseason workouts): 600 Iron City Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205

St. Paul Seminary (Cross Country Meets and Soccer Practices): 2900 Noblestown Rd. Pittsburgh, PA 15205